A New Book is being Born

Cover-Design-1I feel like I’m giving birth to a child… I’ve finalized my files for the publisher and handed them off today. Monday, Lord-willing, we will be going to press with my VERY FIRST PICTURE BOOK. I’m super excited and terrified at the same time. Will he books sell? Did I make all the words right? What about that extra hue of brown I used in the author picture?

Anyway… I find myself letting the file go to the desk with one last look over, even though I can’t read it objectively anymore, I’ve read it so often… *excited, nervous, excited nervous dance*

The book is called “The Artist.” We’re printing it in India, so it will be awhile before it’s available in the USA. For more on the book, click here.

One thought on “A New Book is being Born

Leave a Reply

