When I’m Gone (Heaven Parody)

I love this song! But I also like putting my own words to songs, so they have more meaning for me. Life is easier with others. When someone falls down, the other can pick him up. God made other people for a reason. Our journey down the narrow road becomes a lot easier when we have people around us to smack us when we’re being dumb.

I’ve got my ticket for the long way ’round
that road, the narrowest of ways
And I sure would like some sweet company
Leavin’ tomorrow, won’t you come?

[2x]
When I’m gone,
when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me by my hair
You’re gonna miss me everywhere, oh
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

I’ve got my ticket for the long way ’round
the one that’s headed way up there
It’s got mountains, it’s got rivers
It’s got sights to give you shivers
the way is easier with you

[3x]
When I’m gone, when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone
You’re gonna miss me by my walk
You’re gonna miss me by my talk, oh
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

 

Check out my other parodies here.

Leave a Reply

