Castle On a Cloud (Les Miserables) (Heaven Parody)

So this one is easy to convert. In the story, Cosette is longing for a heavenly home, one where she isn’t abused or worked. If you change a few words, it’s easily a song about heaven. I guess I love songs about heaven.

I know a castle on a cloud.
I’m gonna go there when I sleep.
Aren’t any floors for me to sweep.
Not in the castle in the clouds.

There is a room that’s full of toys,
There are a hundred boys and girls!
And nobody cries or shouts too loud,
Not in the Castle in the clouds.

There is a man all dressed up in white,
Holds me and sings a lullaby,
He lights the world and life to us.
He says “My dear, I love you very much.”

I know a place where no one’s lost.
I know a place where no one cries.
Crying at all is not allowed.
Not in the Castle in the clouds.

 

Check out my other parodies here.

 

Leave a Reply

