Good Enough

I collapsed on the grey cold earth and cried, “I’m not good enough! I’m not good enough!” And quietly He said, “But I am.” 
I want to be perfect. I want to be everything people need me to be. But I’m not strong enough. I’m not smart enough. I’m not caring enough. But that’s why we all still need God. We really aren’t good enough. Not by perfection’s standards. But God doesn’t demand perfection. He just wants our devotion. 
When He has that, He can take what we’ve given Him and do what needs done. He gives us all we need to accomplish the mountains He sets before us.

Leave a Reply

